Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home>News>Swearing-in Ceremony of New Government


Average Rating

Related News

Swearing-in Ceremony of New Government

Date: December 16, 2014
Persona: Citizen; Government; Business; Non-Citizen

GIS - 16 December 2014:  The Swearing-in Ceremony for the new Cabinet led by Prime Minister Sir Anerood Jugnauth will be held tomorrow Wednesday 17 December 2014 at State House, Le Réduit.
In accordance with the provisions of section 59(3) of the Constitution and on the advice of the Prime Minister, the President of the Republic has appointed the following persons to the office of Deputy Prime Minister, Vice-Prime Minister, Minister, and Attorney-General, with effect from 15 December, 2014:
1.    The Hon. Charles Gaëtan Xavier-Luc DUVAL
       Deputy Prime Minister,
       Minister of Tourism and External Communications
2.    The Hon. Showkutally SOODHUN
       Vice-Prime Minister,
       Minister of Housing and Lands
3.    The Hon. Ivan Leslie COLLENDAVELLOO
       Vice-Prime Minister,
       Minister of Energy and Public Utilities
4.    The Hon. Seetanah LUTCHMEENARAIDOO
       Minister of Finance and Economic Development
5.    The Hon. Pravind Kumar JUGNAUTH
       Minister of Technology, Communication and Innovation\
6.    The Hon. Yogida SAWMYNADEN
       Minister of Youth and Sports
7.    The Hon. Nandcoomar BODHA
       Minister of Public Infrastructure and Land Transport
8.     The Hon. (Mrs) Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN
 Minister of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research
9.     The Hon. Anil Kumarsingh GAYAN
        Minister of Health and Quality of Life
10.    Dr the Hon. Mohammad Anwar HUSNOO
        Minister of Local Government
11.    The Hon. Prithvirajsing ROOPUN
        Minister of Social Integration and Economic Empowerment
12.    The Hon. Marie Joseph Noël Etienne Ghislain SINATAMBOU
        Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
13.    The Hon. Ravi YERRIGADOO
        Attorney General
14.    The Hon. Mahen Kumar SEERUTTUN
        Minister of Agro-Industry and Food Security
15.    The Hon. Santaram BABOO
        Minister of Arts and Culture
16.    The Hon. Ashit Kumar GUNGAH
        Minister of Industry, Commerce and Consumer Protection
17.   The Hon. (Mrs) Marie-Aurore Marie-Joyce PERRAUD
        Minister of Gender Equality, Child Development and Family Welfare
18.   The Hon. Sudarshan BHADAIN
        Minister of Financial Services, Good Governance and Institutional Reforms
19.   The Hon. Soomilduth BHOLAH
       Minister of Business, Enterprise and Cooperatives
20.   The Hon. (Mrs) Fazila DAUREEAWOO
       Minister of Social Security, National Solidarity and Reform Institutions
21.   The Hon. Premdut KOONJOO
       Minister of Ocean Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries, Shipping and Outer Islands
22.   The Hon. Jayeshwur Raj DAYAL, CSK, PDSM, QPM
       Minister of Environment, National Emergency Centre and Beach Authority
23.   The Hon. Marie Roland Alain WONG YEN CHEONG, MSK
       Minister of Civil Service Affairs
24.   The Hon. Soodesh Satkam CALLICHURN
       Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations, Employment and Training
Government Information Service, Prime Minister’s Office, Level 6, New Government Centre, Port Louis, Mauritius. Email:  Website:
(0) Comment(s)